I breathe a gentle sigh of sweet relief today. The blends are done, the labels printed and finally, My Etsy Store is stocked. Not fully, but stocked none the less. Forgive this moment of shameless self-patting on the back – but I’m so happy about the work I’ve done and the beautiful blends that I’ve created. They smell wonderful and fit just right. I really like the angel ones and the ones for little ones. I like doing stuff for children, maybe because it reminds me of being a child again and I like that the things I create are from nature and best of all – help others. I worked on the blends for weeks. The harmony of Aromatherapy is such a subtle thing; you truly get better at it the more you do it. I knew that I wanted the blends to be cozy, to remind you of a flower garden outside a charming little country cottage. But I also wanted them to be natural, soothing and healing; to smell amazing, lovely and earthy. Here’s the Starry Night healing mist. It’s good for a restful night’s sleep with essences of Palmarosa, Danburite and other earthy goodness. Hubbykins especially likes this one for drifting off to Dream Land.


 

starry-night-1.jpg 

Now that the mists are up, albeit with plans for new, lovely creations on the way, I’ve decided that a well needed break is in order. I’ve been having fun with the new e-mailorder from Amy Karol. I made these cards using the paper cut pattern therein and they’ve gone over pretty well with the recipients. Maybe I’ll do some Star Trotting later tonight – if the clouds allow I think.

paper-cut-card-1.jpg

