This morning was a Smoothie Morning. I know – you’re wondering what that is, aren’t you? Well a Smoothie Morning is when you wake up at your usual time, look up at the clock, roll over and snuggle back into your cozy comforter having decided that today will be one of those days when you will sleep as late as you like, roll out of bed near mid-day with the firm intention of spending the rest of the day in the sweet pursuit of doing absolutely nothing – after you make a quick smoothie for breakfast because you’re just plain not in the mood to make breakfast or rather brunch, because it is mid-morning after all. Luckily for me, my Smoothie Morning was only briefly interrupted by a warm kiss from Hubbykins before he headed off to work and this cute little face looking up at me from my side of the bed.

happy-happy.jpg

